Northumbria Police and Crime Panel
Tuesday, 4th June, 2019 2.00 pm

Venue: Whickham Room - Civic Centre. View directions

Contact: Brian Wilson  Ext. 2145

No. Item


2.00pm Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair


Membership of the Panel

The Membership of the Panel for 2019/20 is as follows:


Gateshead                            Councillors Angela Douglas and Sonia Hawkins

Newcastle                             Councillors Clare Penny-Evans and Kyle Webster

North Tyneside                     Councillors Janice Mole and Tommy Mulvenna

Northumberland                   Councillors Robbie Moore and John Riddle

South Tyneside                    Councillors Alison Strike and Joyce Welsh

Sunderland                           Councillors Doris Macknight and Michael Mordey

Independent Members        Janet Guy and Shlomi Isaacson




2.05pm Minutes pdf icon PDF 98 KB

The Panel is asked to approve the minutes of the last meeting held on 5 March 2019 (attached).


2.10pm Police and Crime Commissioner Vacancy pdf icon PDF 79 KB

Report of the Clerk to the Panel (attached).


2.20pm Themed Report - Police Operations pdf icon PDF 149 KB

Report of Chief Superintendent G Noble, Northumbria Police (attached).


2.45pm Feedback from National and Regional Events pdf icon PDF 110 KB

Members are asked to give feedback on issues relevant to the Panel.               


An update from the Chair of the National Association of Police, Fire and Crime Panels is attached.


2.55pm Annual Work Programme 2019/20 pdf icon PDF 95 KB

Report of the Clerk to the Panel (attached).


3.05pm Police and Crime Commissioner Report pdf icon PDF 358 KB

Report of the PCC


3.20pm Delivery of the Police and Crime Plan - Annual Performance Report 2018/19 pdf icon PDF 523 KB

Report of the PCC.

Additional documents:


3.40pm Complaints Against the Police and Crime Commissioner - Annual Report April 2018 to March 2019 pdf icon PDF 112 KB

Report of the PCC’s Chief of Staff and Monitoring Officer (attached).


3.50pm Schedule of Meetings 2019/20

Tuesday, 30 July 2019 at 2.00pm

Tuesday, 10 September 2019 at 2.00pm

Tuesday, 10 December 2019 at 2.00pm

Tuesday, 4 February 2020 at 2.00pm

Tuesday, 17 March 2020 at 2.00pm